Project Life – Week 1

After getting a bit of homework done yesterday, I decided I needed a break and got out some bits and pieces and created my first layout of my new way to scrapbook πŸ™‚

It didn’t take me long to print my photos, gather some papers and embellies and get it done. I also then used the main photo to start the story, and use as my album title page. As not a lot happened last week, and I was only thinking about doing this, I scraped my new scrap space πŸ™‚

PL 1The title page I alsoΒ  used for Amy’s Sept challenge over @ Home and Scrapped πŸ™‚Β  I printed some 3×4 photos on the pocket page so I could do some journaling πŸ™‚

I misted the background, layered some washi tape, masked a doily from Heidi Swapp, added a few butterflies and my title πŸ™‚ I think by creating a layout too if I can I can still do the odd challenge and get messy! I showed JJ last night and he loved the new way and said “it is great to see what we did over the week, other than just the ‘celebrations’ etc!”

I am using my printer to print the smaller 3×4 photos but as I have heaps of other photos I want to scrap this way I have found a 3×4 punch from a lovely shop on FB πŸ™‚ Will make it that much quicker for me πŸ™‚

I am still on ‘L’ plates but as I go I think I will improve πŸ™‚ I am very determined to do this πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

TFL πŸ™‚ Kerri x

Leave a Reply

