“Moving On!”

This week my oldest son Cody has been packing up the last 11 years of his life living with me and JJ here in Martin Street. He has decided it is time to leave the ‘nest’ and get out into the big wide world beyond home. I am a bit mixed about this as it will be odd not having him around, but I am sure his little brother will keep me amused πŸ™‚

He is moving in Monday with the best mate, who he has been friends right through Secondary school πŸ™‚Β Β  I know he is ready, and I feel I am now too for him to take this next step and get closer to his career in the Vic Police Force. I am so proud of him πŸ™‚

IMG_2618

I took this photo unknown to them last weekend when we visited mum. They have been so close growing up and I know they will miss one another. Although with Cody at work a fair bit of the time and they play games on-line together not much will prob change for them πŸ™‚ I will miss the loud laughter that comes from their bedroom when they are playing games or watching The Umbilical Bros on their tv lol!! πŸ™‚

Cody went up this morning and finalized his bed delivery for Monday and tmorrow we are going to Geelong so he can get some things he needs like linen etc πŸ™‚ Oh yep and some curtains for my new room too as JJ and I are doing a swap πŸ™‚

I am busy with work now also and don’t see as much of him as I used to but our nightly chats when I get home from work will be what I miss the most 😦

I am very thankful for my two wonderful boys, and I promised Cody I wouldn’t text him too much and he is going to come around for dinner during the week when he can and catch up πŸ™‚Β  We will see lol!

One thought on ““Moving On!”

  1. I am sure you are going to miss Cody, but trust me they keep coming back! You do get used to it and you will enjoy when he does come and visit. Another chapter of life, you are a wonderful Mum & you have changes in your life for you as well, you would be perfect for your new career you have chosen, and I can tell your boys are fantastic kids, you never loose that bond. Sending big hugs for the upcoming adjustments
    Mary xxx

Leave a Reply

