“Life Update”

Hi everyone,

Not much happening with me on the scrap-book front atm, but enjoying my new job and learning heaps πŸ™‚

IMG_2587

I just wanted to share with you the gorgeous sunrise I see every morning when I am on an early shift. I live in a lovely part of the world and I never tire of this view on my way to work πŸ™‚

I am loving my new role and it is great learning on the job skills I have read about in class. I am picking things up pretty quick and always something different to do πŸ™‚

I go back to school on the 15/7, then work placement and I will have my qualification πŸ™‚ It has been a great course and I am so glad I decided to go down this path and where it has led me πŸ™‚

I haven’t got as much time as I had to scrap and do things, but it is great feeling useful once again. I am doing a little scraping, but I have also started a crocheted blanket for my bed. It is just squares of double crochet, but enough for my brain lol!!

IMG_2619

 

Two colours so I don’t get bored and will prob do a different coloured edge.It is going to take me awhile but will amuse me on night shift some nights πŸ™‚ It is 8 ply acrylic as I am allergic to wool, but will still be lovely and warm πŸ™‚Β The rows are 30 chain but 19 rows as I miscounted hehe! Might get a bit more adventurous with a pattern next time πŸ™‚ I crocheted a shell pattern throw for the lounge awhile ago which was pretty easy but too bulky to take to work πŸ™‚

Better get my shoes on if I am going for a walk, and hope you all have a great week πŸ™‚

TFL πŸ™‚ Kerri x

 

 

 

2 thoughts on ““Life Update”

Leave a Reply

