40 Years Of……..

We took a few photos of our family home before it was sold in February! Not that we would ever forget where we grew up, but to have them later on for our kids and grand kids etc 🙂 Lots of memories of growing up here, holidays, School, Xmas, Easter, new babies , celebrations and it is good to have these photos done 🙂

I was in a Page Kit Swap with the girls over @ Home and Scraped and it arrived yesterday in the post. It was from the lovely Heather and she inspired me to scrap last night 🙂

I wanted to use six of the 4×6 photos I had and showcase the house and gardens so I didn’t go too overboard with the embellishments.

027

I created this double with a bit of masking with a Twiddleybitz template and some Vintage Walnut distress ink 🙂 I added the fence and grass from my kit, with the lovely hand-made flowers from Heather and finished off with the title and a bit of journaling in the form of some words from the Tim Holtz ‘Chit Chat’ sticker book I have 🙂  I love how it has turned up and that I think I have given the photos center stage 🙂

TFL 🙂 Kerri x

Leave a Reply

