“Welcome To My Scrap Studio”

I know, I am hopeless! I have moved my scrap space again. Well, it’s a women’s prerogative to change her mind πŸ™‚ I have been feeling a little cramped up in the lounge and our kitchen/dining area only has the four chairs and table in it and doesn’t get used πŸ™‚ It is a great space and has much better lighting with the fluorescent light right above my work space πŸ™‚ Well, that’s my excuse anyway πŸ™‚

On my way home the other day I spotted a cool white table at the Salvo’s and decided to go back and have a peek. It was perfect to hold my new storage unit when it arrives soon πŸ™‚ As it was only $15 it was a bargain and has shelving on either end and a drawer πŸ™‚ It is all fixed up now and airy with the big window at the front and I am now feeling inspired to scrap. I have all my units up to date for my course so a scrappy weekend for me. The weather has turned a bit rough so another good excuse to stay indoors πŸ™‚

003This pic I took from the kitchen bench looking towards the lounge door down on the left. I kept everything along the wall to make the most of the space and keep it uncluttered πŸ™‚ Even in the Winter it has good natural light coming in.

004This is a more direct shot of my big corner table, an extra desk with my shelf and my coloured plastic drawers on the end πŸ™‚ The drawers will hold 12×12 papers. I have my paper scraps, a lot of my SU stuff and A4 card stock, doilies and things like my markers which will have a new home soon πŸ™‚Β  I have some layouts and things on the wall for inspiration πŸ™‚ The clear shoe boxes on the floor store chipboard, flowers, masks and some of my punches.

005Β  Here you can see my cane shelving which holds all my idea books, and some mini albums. I have my sewing templates and mini albums hanging from it also. My new table, with a set of drawers under my desk which was mums, she used in her sewing room πŸ™‚ I use it to keep, small misc stamps, spare glues and tapes, my labeller, and some threads and things of mum’s πŸ™‚ At the moment my washi stand is on the desk but will be moved soon and my Big Shot has its home there too atm. My dies and emboss folders are all together in the drawer πŸ™‚

I am just waiting on my distress ink holder and sticker storage to come from Colin Cadd very soon, and a lot of unnecessary baskets will be gone πŸ™‚

007Next to the door which divides the lounge and kitchen is my wire paper holders I got from the lovely Narelle Gust in Ballarat and the shelves hold my stickers and thickers atm πŸ™‚ The drawers on the end hold my fabric, needles, threads, felt etc, with a basket of Basic Grey pp on the top πŸ™‚ The bottom shelf in the jars are my pearls, buttons, etc.

006The baskets on the top hold my heat gun, paints, mod podge, gesso, texture paste, roller stamps and handles, and a basket of ribbons. The middle shelf is all stamps, my embellishment case and stencils. With the bottom shelf as you can see my SU stamps and the start of my stamps going into the dvd cases, that I purchased from Mel Barwise. Also some mists and journaling tags etc on the end. In the two tier basket on the left I have atm all my distress inks, refills and stains, andΒ  hanging from it my washi swatch πŸ™‚ God! I am more organized than I thought lol!!

Well I hope you have enjoyed my little tour of my studio and I hope this is where I am now staying!! I will share pics of my new storage when it is all ready to go πŸ™‚ I hope to have a bit more space and be able to bring my other bookcase in here out of the lounge later on πŸ™‚

TFL πŸ™‚ Kerri x

Leave a Reply

