“Saying Goodbye”

It was really hard for mum, dad, myself and my boys to have to say goodbye to Buddy before Xmas! He has been with mum and dad since a pup and he has been a loyal and faithful companion for mum and dad! πŸ™‚

Dad was really stressed about what was going to happen to him as they couldn’t take him into Mercy with them. My sister, and family have him and he is doing so well, and is now part of their family with their other dog and two cats πŸ™‚

I wanted to scrap this memory so dad would have some pics of him and of course mum and I have seen him and he hasn’t forgotten us. πŸ™‚ Dad is happy knowing he is well looked after and he gets photos and reports from my sis πŸ™‚

007I haven’t had much time to play in my scrap space, so today was lots of fun using a few things from my stash to do these pics. I accidentally used the criteria for Heather’s May challenge @ Home too, so bonus πŸ™‚

I masked and misted the background and cut some pp for odd bits of the letters, I used some paint and texture paste on the heart and around the edges of the card stock and the washi tape, tags, alphas etc are from my stash πŸ™‚ I so miss scraping in my daily life at the moment and with no homework this week I am have a play. πŸ™‚

TFL πŸ™‚ Kerri x

One thought on ““Saying Goodbye”

Leave a Reply

