“A Bit Wishy Washi”

Yep, I do feel a bit that way at the moment! I have been really busy with my course and don’t have much time to scrap or do much! I have some nice new goodies and no time to play 😦  I know a lot of you would be like this when life gets in the way!

I started cleaning up my book-case last week and I kept going, lol! I Cleaned up my scrap stuff and condensed my space a bit more to find things πŸ™‚ I have been thinking of a better way to have my stamps, inks stains, mists etc in arms reach on my desk as atm they are in baskets and over the other side of room πŸ™‚Β  My washi tape was another problem not being able to see what I had to use it and not double up when I order new ones πŸ™‚

Trying to find something that would suit my needs for what I had was getting impossible, until I stumbled across on Face Book a Victorian man that makes customized scrapbook/ craft storage πŸ™‚ Wow, what a clever man. Colin Cadd is a cabinet-maker by trade and he has turned his side business into a full-time business making us crafty storage.

I ordered a Washi Tape storage shelf and it is superb! The work he has put into them is amazing and so sturdy and functional. He lives in Maryborough which is about an hour passed Ballarat.

My sister and I decided to go for a drive to pick up my stand and to see other storage options he had πŸ™‚ He is making us both a shelf to store all our things on and have them all together. I cant wait to get it. πŸ™‚ I am lucky to be getting mine for my Birthday πŸ™‚

004This gives you a good idea of the size and each shelf is slanted so the washi will come forward and the rails hold it on πŸ™‚ It was made in timber and I decided to give it a white wash effect with some Antique White Acrylic paint by diluting it with some water and rubbing it back with a cloth πŸ™‚ You can see the effect a bit better in this photo than the one I took with my phone πŸ™‚

Colin’s business is called Colcraft and he is easy to find if you search for it πŸ™‚ You certainly wont be disappointed with your storage πŸ™‚

TFL πŸ™‚ Kerri x

Leave a Reply

