“60 Years Married!”

What a wonderful milestone 60 yrs married is these days! My Aunty and Uncle have just celebrated that today and it was a very happy day!

I took mum to Warrnambool in the horrible heat, but so glad I did! We had a great day catching up with my aunts, uncles and cousins. It was great for mum to get out and enjoy herself.

It was like a mini ‘family reunion’ and lots of laughs and memories made! Of course lots of photos too! 🙂

010-001               This is a photo of mum with her sister Jean, Clarice and brother Colin! 🙂 Sadly missing is Aunty Meryl who passed away from MS quite a few yrs ago now 😦

027

Mum and the happy couple 🙂

026-001

My cousin Loris with her favourite Aunty! 🙂

032-001

My cousins with their mum and dad 🙂

034-001

My cousins (l-r) , Lynette, John (me), Loris, Anthea and Marilyn! Sadly their youngest brother Gary died in an accident. We all grew up together when mum shifted back to Warrnambool, from Sale after our dad died! As Gary, Alison and I were the youngest, they always had time for us, and they got us into playing tennis 🙂

So happy with this photo and so many wonderful memories of us all together! 🙂

TFL 🙂 Kerri x

Leave a Reply

