“Sun Loving”

I haven’t done as much scraping for our CC as I was hoping to do! It was so hot over the weekend and too sticky to sit at my desk.  😦  It has been a lot cooler here the last couple of days and today I wanted to have a go Liz’s CC challenge!

002-001I decided on another double page as I had some lovely photos of my roses in bloom and wanted to use them as 4×6 size. 🙂 For the challenge you had to make a sun, use a two-word title and only use three flowers! 🙂 I made the sun by making a washi flower and adding some ribbon at the back, my title is ‘Sun Loving’ and the three flowers are a paper rose and two resin roses on the small doily next the banner 🙂 I wanted it to have summer feel to it so used white card stock misted and some embellies! I didn’t use any pp and I made a washi banner!

004                                   This is a close up of my flower embellishment!

I hope you have all enjoyed playing along with our CC this weekend and hope you got some scraping done too! 🙂

TFL 🙂 Kerri x

Leave a Reply

