“Pure Joy!”

Yep, it was just that for mum and us on her 75th Birthday! After we went out for lunch and came back to mum and dads for dessert. I made a choc ripple cake and decorated it for her and put a candle on it! Of course she grumbled, but the look on her face in this photo said it all! ๐Ÿ™‚ She had a good old laugh trying to blow the candle out and it was funny!!

009-001I created this page using Heather’s sketch from our Month Of creativity Challenge 3 ๐Ÿ™‚ I wanted it to look feminine for this photo and used some retired Delicate doilies dsp behind the photo on my watercolor background that I did using glimmer mist. I had a lovely tag from Heather that she sent me from a swap last yr and I just continued some more flowers around the corner of the photo! ๐Ÿ™‚ I added some little bits of pearl, a couple of Resin birds from Lisa Kamphuis, a flower I made, and the title from Bliss Thickers ๐Ÿ™‚

009-002You can see I also added another couple of Heather’s gorgeous flowers that I had in my stash! ๐Ÿ™‚

Pop on over and become a member, you will love being @ Home! Also we have a monthly CC coming up from Friday starting with a Step by Step, then Sat a Blog Hop and a fun game of Bingo, and lots of great challenges to get you scraping over the weekend! Pop back Sat for a look at my leg on the Blog Hop!! ๐Ÿ™‚

TFL ๐Ÿ™‚ Kerri x

Leave a Reply

