“A Month of Creativity!”

Over @ http://homeandscrapped.ning.com/ the lovely Heather has created a class for us to get us creating! Each day of Feb she posts a different challenge for us to get us motivated! πŸ™‚ I am a bit behind as my life has interrupted me this week, but managed the first task yesterday! πŸ™‚

Day one is to create a layout based on her example and have a go at some stamping! Of course this is right up my alley! πŸ™‚

006-001I used all Stampin’ Up! products for this as I had the Simply Stocking Stamp set and matching punch and hadn’t had a chance to use it yet! I stamped on a piece of Whisper White Card stock in Gumball Green, Cherry cobbler and Kiwi Kiss inks and cut it into sections, then layered on the Gumball Green cs.

I Used Cherry cobbler 12×12 as the base and used the Stocking Punch to punch the little stockings!! I wasn’t sure about this set when it first came came out, but I love it now!! πŸ™‚

Some photos of the boys and I Xmas 2012! πŸ™‚ I decided to create a double layout, using 4 photos and print them black and white as I knew the colors would be nice and bright! πŸ™‚

006-003This is a bit of a closie of the stocking banner I made and finished it off with some yummy Glimmer Brads! And the title is stamped with the Noteable alphabet!

Ok now to get on to the next challenge! πŸ™‚

TFL πŸ™‚ Kerri x

Leave a Reply

