“MWS #1 – I Was Lost”………

Yep, our Sam went missing for 6 months in 2009 and I was sure he was gone, that someone had picked him up! As it turned out he was at our local pound and we didn’t know. I usually saw the local paper at work but missed it and got it on the way home, which I don’t normally do!!

Must have meant to be….. I got home, had my shower, sat down and had a look at the paper and I couldn’t believe my eyes. Sam in the paper with our local ranger appealing to the public to find his owner!! I was that excited I didn’t know what to do first as the pound was now shut for the weekend! I got on the phone, left a message and they got back to me! JJ and I went out Sat morning armed with a photo and 100% sure it was our Sam! He knew us straight away and that darn cat has not been far from home since!!

I have been meaning to get this photo scraped before this, but better late than never lol!

I used Heather’s first Mid Week sketch over at http://scrapysketches.blogspot.com.au/2013/01/mid-week-sketch-01-13.html to create my take on it! 🙂

007-001      A bit of a mix of Stampin up card stock and pp with a bit of twill and some chipboard! Another story told! 🙂

TFL 🙂 Kerri x

Leave a Reply

