“December Challenge!”

I have left my run a bit late with doing the December Challenge over at http://www.orangepaperieandco.blogspot.com.au/

I felt like have a scrap this avo as the boys are amusing themselves with their ‘new toys!’, and Belinda’s challenge to use non traditional Xmas colors was just what I needed to get the mojo happening! 🙂 You also had to use this sketch created by Annette which I converted to my smaller size! 🙂

sketch    And this is my take on it and if you click on image it will up-size for you! 🙂

dec chall

This was a good challenge as I am a very traditional Xmas colour girl! lol!! No green or red what to do!!!

I used mainly Stampin’ Up! products on my layout. I stamped the background using a small acrylic block for the distressed, grungy look, some machine stitching, added images from the new Joyous Celebration clear stamp set with the ink colours Calypso Coral and Midnight Muse!! I used some retired Designer Series Paper called Hounds tooth. These pics were of Cody and dad about 10 years ago! The boys always went around to papa’s to get the Reindeer Food, (carrots) to leave out for Rudolph!!

Thanks for the challenge girls!! I really enjoyed getting these photos scraped! 🙂

TFL 🙂 Kerri x

2 thoughts on ““December Challenge!”

  1. Kerri, love what you have done with our OP&C challenge. Love your stamping and your choice of colours. Thanks for joining us at Orange Paperie & Co

Leave a Reply

