“One Little Word!”

I have decided in ‘2013’ to join an online class with “Ali Edwards” called ‘One Little Word’

You may have seen it on the net or on her blog at aliedwards.com. I am a member at Big Picture Classes and I have registered over there! 🙂 It is a year-long class and you get can work at your own pace! 🙂 You can pop on over to Ali’s blog and get an idea of what it is all about and see some of her previous yrs challenges!!

As you know I have had a very big  2012 with lots of family things going on and changes which I am still dealing with! 🙂 All year things have seem complicated and hard and I am really over it!! I haven’t had nearly enough time to do the things that I enjoy doing like my garden, learning new things and of course my scrap booking, or just being able to read a book! I know lots of you are in this situation too and I am not complaining, just sick of things the way they are! I haven’t been able to keep up with my Project Life like I had intended and I decided not to do a December Daily Challenge this year with so much going on! I am not going to complicate my life by taking on too much and making it harder for myself! I have already started this process with a de-cluttering of our home and it feels soo good! I think this is where it all started from! 🙂

Of course I am going to have challenges and one of those is going to be getting back into the workforce, but I have a plan and that is one thing that may make it easier for me. 🙂 I think with everything that has been going on I am just tired and need things to be easier and less complicated. 🙂 “I suppose like everyone else!”

So with this in mind and the changes I am making and want to continue to make in ‘2013’ my word for this challenge is “SIMPLIFY” –

I will be using this word in my daily life and my decisions throughout the yr to help make my year better brighter and of course “SIMPLER” – which means to make less complex or complicated, make plainer or easier. I feel this is a more manageable challenge for me to be able to keep scrapping and see the end result at the end of 2013. 🙂

AE_OLW2013_promoimage3_low-500x548              I hope a few of you might come along with me for the ride!!

TFL 🙂 Kerri x

One thought on ““One Little Word!”

  1. I am hearing you Kerri and that is a great word to choose. I will pop over and have a look. I have always wanted to do a class at the Big Picture Site, but never been game to use my cc for overseas. Wishing you a wonderful Christmas and a Simplified New Year xxx

Leave a Reply

