“A Day At Home!”

Hi everyone and happy Sunday!!

Such a busy week with mum still  sick and she is going back to the doctor tmorrow to get to the bottom of it. She has had some tests done to rule out any nasties.

We have a birthday in our house to day so making a special birthday dinner in between posting this! 🙂 It is also Remembrance day here in Australia too so a very special day for everyone to remember all our soldiers! 🙂

I finally got to have a play and I joined Heather and the girls at Home & Scraped Friday night for a Step by Step which was heaps of fun!! I managed to clean up my desk a little today as I decided I wasn’t going anywhere!

This is my take on the challenge and I am very happy I got to scrap these pics of dad chatting to his next door neigbours! I wanted to document this and remember how it was when we were kids always having great neighbours! 🙂

I made some pinwheels and punched a few birds for the embellies! It is hard coming up with new ways to embellish male theme photos!

I am hoping to have a bit more time to catch up with things at home this week but will just have to see what happens!! 🙂 Mum’s birthday is on Tuesday, taking her to get here hair done on Friday and then out for lunch with the family on Sunday!! 🙂

TFL 🙂 Kerri x

One thought on ““A Day At Home!”

  1. Sorry to hear your Mum has been sick Kerri, I hope she is on the mend. I love the everyday moments that you scrap, they are so special and its great to remember that.
    Hugs
    Mary x

Leave a Reply

