“Card Keeper!

I seem to be posting all my Stampin’ Up! projects here for you to see and over at my website! Not to worry!

This is a Card Keeper I have made for mum’s birthday in November and it will have cards in it too for her! As she suffers from Alzheimer’s I am always trying to think of ways to help her remember! I thought this might help as it will have cards already in it for her and she wont be thinking she has missed birthday! 🙂

This is the front cover that I created for it and used this lovely piece of DSP from the Birds of a Feather Collection! As it was pretty busy I just added a title using Letter Press and the flower using the Blossom Punch!

These are the inside pages with one pocket for each month! I had some of the lovely Floral District collection left over and used it, but not quite enough for the covers! I just printed out some Calenders from a link over a Split coast Stampers!

To make it you need 6 sheets of 12×12 of co-coordinating pattern papers scored at 4″ then fold up to create the pockets. Fold in half to create the pages! Put the open side to be bound using ribbons or rings like I have done!

Print out your calenders and adhere to pockets!

calendar_organizer_months pdf

Create covers a smidgen larger than your pages! I used some plain chipboard and covered them! Decorate as desired! 🙂

TFL 🙂 Kerri x

One thought on ““Card Keeper!

Leave a Reply

