“Back 2 School & a Layout!”

I have had a busy day today with Jayden my 15 year old!  He is ready to go back to school next yr and he will be in Yr 10. I have been home schooling him since May 2010, and he has been handling it really well!

With school holidays only 2 days away we wanted to get it finalized so he didn’t miss out on any subjects! We spoke to the Yr 10 Co-ordinator over at the College today and he has picked his subjects and I am enrolling him again tomorrow!

He is very excited and look forward to seeing his friends and getting back to a normal school life next yr!! He will be doing 4 compulsory subjects, 6 electives and an extra VET (Victorian Education & Training) subject in Automotive which will give him a certificate at the end of Yr 11. I am very proud of him and I know he is ready to go back to school in 2013!!

I also wanted today to get Gina’s challenge done over at The Boxx and was trying to find a couple of pics that would suit her sketch! I found these two of a camping trip from a few years a go!

I don’t mind camping but it is a bit rough with no ladies amenities! Yes you can laugh but not funny I can tell you! Never will I be going there again un-prepared!!

                             This is Gina’s 12×12 sketch for us to use!

(Click on image for a better view! 🙂 )

And this is my 8.5x 11 version of her sketch! I used some retired SU papers, my new markers with my spritzing tool to create my misted background,new doily dies, Language of Friendship stamp set and match punch.

TFL 🙂 Kerri x

Leave a Reply

