“Out Of My Comfort Zone!”

That is how I felt a bit creating this ‘arty’ style layout for Melissa’s Inspiration Challenge over at Home and Scraped!

I created this with some misting, masking, tissue paper, Gesso, stamping and ink! A bit ‘altered art’ or ‘mixed media’ techniques! Not my usual style but I really enjoyed the process of doing this layout for my Book Of Me!

Since I went to the Retreat with the girls, I have enjoyed doing something different on my layouts and getting a bit arty!! I used a couple of different Crafter’s Workshop templates and I used the lovely Framelits Dies from my Stampin Up! stash to make the frame! They are a new addition to our new 2012/2013 Catalogue being released on the 1st of September!! 🙂

TFL 🙂 Kerri x

Leave a Reply

