“Tags and a Layout!”

I joined in a tag swap over at Home and Scrapped with the girls! thought I would try out doing some arty ones and quite happy with the results!

To create the background I used my non-stick craft mat and swiped with some SU ink then misted with some water. I then swiped the shipping tags through it! I dried it with my heat gun and then sprayed a couple of Glimmer mists and did the same process.

I then used my texture paste and a template to add some texture with he butterfly. That gives a cool raised look!!  When that dried I just did some stamp layering! To finish off I add the lace and a couple of stamped and fussy cut butterflies!

This layout of Cody I created last nite for the monthly Step By Step over at Home and Scrapped!  I used some different colours for me and when I was mucking around making the tags I did the background!!

He is loving life atm with his Motorbike, hanging with his friends and just doing guy stuff! It is so great to see!! This is a closie of the banner I made! Used some cogs I cut out with my Big shot and some twine and circle accents!

Trying to do something different for boy pages is hard sometimes when you are always scrapping them! lol!!

TFL 🙂 Kerri x

Leave a Reply

