“Washi Tape Addiction!”

I have a new addiction, I know, what’s new! lol   Have you seen or used Washi Tape! I have seen it around for a while now but wasn’t sure what it was or what to do with it! Well that has changed and I am a bit addicted! LOL!! It is a Japanese Paper Tape! Like I need another addiction, oh well that is scrap-booking!! I don’t usually keep up with the trends as it is very expensive but this was something I had to try it is so useful and easy to use!!

If you are new to it like me hop on over and check out this great post that tells you all the ins and outs!!     http://www.omiyageblogs.ca/2011/11/what-is-washi-tape.html

Now you know what it is and how your use it you wont stop!! I bought some lovely ones for a great price over at Anna’s Craft Cupboard!  You can get them any where!! So many colours and cute designs you won’t be able to help yourself!! Be Warned!!!!

This is one side of my jar of Washi! some boy them, measuring tape, blues, cars etc

And this is the other side! Aren’t they cute!! I will be having fun at the scrap retreat I am going to in a couple of weeks playing with them and getting ideas from the other girls!

This is what I have been doing with them!!!!! Now if I can just get Stampin’ Up! to sell them! lol!!

I used Heather’s July Step by Step layout to play with my Washi and create this layout from her instructions!

I was running a tad late for our walk this day and the pups were ready to go!!  As they are Winter pics I thought a few bright colours would work ok! I have used the Washi on the background strips instead of pp, on the tag, and the flowers!! It is so great and easy to use and if you put it in the wrong place it just comes off and doesn’t tear your project!!!

              A bit of a close up of the flower and the background! 🙂

Hope you have a go at this great product and I would love to see what you use it for!!

TFL 🙂 Kerri x

Leave a Reply

