“Mid Week #27 Sketch Challenge!”

I was looking for a sketch to create a layout of Cody’s Motorbike photos! I wanted to do a double layout  and use a few photos!

I decided to check out http://scrapysketches.blogspot.com.au/ and see what Heather might have over on her blog of inspiration that I could use! As it happens her new sketch for this week was up and lucky enough too it was a double page one!!

This is Heather’s Week 27 sketch and it is a great one for some landscape 4×6 photos!

I managed to get 4 portrait and one landscape photo on mine! I wanted to tell the story of Cody going out for a ride on this double layouts! I used some pp from Kaiser and I made the transparency border and compass! I used ‘Carpe Diem’ for the title as I think it says it all: “Seize The Day”…..

If you click on the pictures you will get a better look at them! 🙂

This is a close up of the transparencies and the Stampin Up! title I used, sprayed with mist and stamped on! I wanted a masculine feel to the page so with all the pics I didn’t go overboard with embellishing!

Thanks Heather for your wonderful sketch as it got me motivated do scrap these photo’s! Don’t forget to hop on over and check the sketches out! 🙂

TFL 🙂 Kerri x

3 thoughts on ““Mid Week #27 Sketch Challenge!”

  1. this is an AWESOME Layout. I love it. I have heaps of my husbands ride day pics to do, & this is a great one to lift. thanks for the inspiration.xxoo

Leave a Reply

