“Scraplift Challenge – & Week 5 !”

Do you get stuck sometimes, you have a layout to start on but everything goes blank!!

A scrap lift is the perfect solution!! Have a look in all the galleries of forums, blogs on the net, and even magazines.  If  you see a layout done by someone else use it for your inspiration and just let everyone know who the artist was,  so there is no copyright troubles!

I created this layout for Sarah’s Challenge at Home and Scraped! To use a song title and use that on your layout, make it Summery and scrap lift someones work! I was flicking through this months Australian Scrapbook Ideas which is my fave mag at the moment and found this gorgeous page created by the oh so talented Karen Shady!!!  Have a look at Karen’s beautiful blog for some more inspiration or drooling! lol!!

http://karenshady.blogspot.com.au/

I took these pics of dad and my boys yesterday and knew this is what I wanted to scrap!!  They were sitting under the trees in the yard and having a chat! The photos are Summery, but I wanted to scrap them a bit vintage! I used Stevie Wonder’s 1966 song title “A Place In The sun’ as my page title! As this was going to be an extra 365 page I decided to make a companion page for it with the rest of this weeks pics!! I am quite happy with this double  layout!!

I think they have blended quite well together and thanks Karen for the inspiration!!

TFL 🙂 Kerri xx

One thought on ““Scraplift Challenge – & Week 5 !”

  1. awwww, thanks for the wonderful compliments, you made my day 🙂 Im honoured that you chose my LO to scraplift. You have done a brillaint job of your layout. I love all the layers, and love that you have incorperated so many photos…

    hope you had a wonderful weekend my friend xx

Leave a Reply

