“Becci’s Journaling Challenge!”

I had a scrap today and really enjoyed making this layout of a great pic I took of my boys in Geelong!! I think it’s the angle of the photograph and it is an extra lo for my 365 album!!

I used Becci’s journaling challenge over at our CC as my inspiration, and it was great to do a bit more journaling than I do! Her challenge was to scrap about someone and what your Wish for them for 2012 and journal at least 100 words!

I love this photo of my boys and I wanted it too have a grungy/boy feel to it! I did some distressing, masking and used some Jumbo eyelet, bakers twine and some stickers!

I had these large shipping tags left over from some swaps so I used them to make a little concertina book to hold my journaling!!  I adhered it to my layout with some Velcro and just tied it together with some twine! It can be undone and read!

The journaling is very heartfelt and this is what I wrote if you would like to read it!!

Cody and Jayden, I can’t believe you are turning 15 & 20 this year! In 2012 you are growing into wonderful young men and I am so proud of you both! 

Jayden, another year of Home School is about to start and I know you will thrive and be ready for Yr 10 next year. You have had a few obstacles to overcome but you have come through them! I know being the youngest isn’t always easy, but you have a great big brother who will always be there for you!

Cody, I know it hasn’t been easy trying to get you ‘L’ plate hrs up but you are getting there, I know you are ready to take the next step and apply to join the Police Force. I know you will succeed with you chosen career path! Cody you are the oldest and JJ knows you will be there for him!

My Wish for you both in 2012 is to shine and do your best, whatever is thrown your way this year and through your lives. You both give me so much strength and there is no other job in this world I wold rather have than be your mother! You know you have my love and support always!!

Love Mum xx

TFL 🙂 Kerri x

One thought on ““Becci’s Journaling Challenge!”

Leave a Reply

