“Scraplift Challegne!”

I am feeling a bit blah at the moment. A lot going on and it’s doing my head in!! I am so looking forward to a few days break with my sister and family over the weekend. The kids want to get together before school goes back. We thought we would meet in Geelong on Sat morn and do some shop then head back over to Ballarat and stay a couple of nights!! Have a bit of a catchup and may be a scrap and the kids can have some ‘cousin’ time together!!!!

Anyway, I felt like having a scrap last night and had a few pics from my shop trip with my friend Pam last week!! I couldn’t resist taking a pic of all the gorgeous pp and flowers in Chandon Craft!!

I used them to do Bek’s Just For Fun Challenge at Challenge Heaven!! You pic a layout of someone who’s work you like and do your own version of it!! I was peeking in my new issue of Aust Scrapbook Ideas and found this cute layout by Pam Thorburn on page 86 an I new I wanted to do this one with all the distressing she used!!

                 This is her layout, with a very vintage feel to it!!

And this is mine! A little different as I tweaked the layout for my smaller pics!!  I did a lot of distressing and used the Beau Chateau papers from Stampin’ Up!!.  I inked, sewed, distressed, paper rolled, tearing, masking ans stamping on it! I am really happy with it and the journal reads – “It would be a lovely ‘DREAM’ to have an endless supply of pattern papers and flowers! I just’ HEART’ them”

TFL 🙂 Kerri x

Leave a Reply

