“Planning My Project 365 2012!!!!

A Birth Certificate shows you were born.
A Death Certificate shows you died.
A Completed Scrapbook shows you LIVED!

An imperfect finished page is better than a perfect page ‘someday’ that only exists in your head.
Find inspiration in every day things!

I had the greatest of intentions this yr to keep up with my Project 365/2011!  Well things sometimes just don’t go to plan as you know!! I admit, I jumped into it thinking it was going to be a breeze!!

Taking the photos was not the problem! I think I over thought the scraping process! I did a double layout for Jan-April and then got behind with the scraping! It seemed like I was doing 365 and also looking to do single layouts as well! Not what I had planned and it sort of fell apart!!

I am an everyday scraper and I love the “daily routines” which may not be all that interesting, but in years to come what memories they will be!!!

For 2012 I am taking a different approach!!  I am going to get 4 packets of these 12×12 refills and do ‘my own version” of Becky Higgins’s Kit!  The kit is too expensive to buy in Australia and I can do it much cheaper using supplies I already have!! Another idea as well to ‘purge my stash!”

I can put my 4×6 photos in them and make my own journaling cards which will make it so much easier!! Or another way I like is print wallet sized photos and put it together with a journaling block per sleeve! One per day! So 4 packets would cover the whole yr! I could ink the journal blocks a different color for each month!!  I am then going to be able to catch up on some other older photos and stories with other layouts and challenges during the year!!

So my idea is that I will get more of “our past” photos scraped as well as being able to keep up with “our present photos!”

This is Tammy’s idea of how she is making a DIY version of the kit! You can find her blog here for lots of great ideas

http://www.yourmemoryconnection.com/everyday-life-project

As you are creating your album, you can also add more photos if needed, extra journaling and memorabilia like tickets etc!!  This is a better way for me to approach this and I am determined that I am going to get it done!!

This is the other way I think I will go with and is very effective and quick!!

As I have been working on my Dec Daily this week, I think it has motivated me to get organised early and be ready for my New Year of Scraping!!

I am getting the photo sleeves this week and I already have a 12×12 Ring bound album to use!! I will get busy and make my journaling cards and get it put together when the sleeves arrive!!I will share it with you when I have it done!

You might be thinking WHY bother? I think you can……

  • Improve your photography skills
  • Capture otherwise forgotten moments in your life
  • Easier than writing a diary or blog
  • Only takes a few minutes each day

I hope you might take this journey with me and this time have a wonderful year of memories too in 2013 to look back on!!

TFL 🙂 Kerri x

One thought on ““Planning My Project 365 2012!!!!

  1. I was surprised to see my video here 😉
    I kind of slowed down on the process as well ;(
    I keep thinking I am going to go and finish it, not sure of that.
    I blog daily so that will help me out…..I hope, lol.Good luck to you in the new year.
    I will check and see how your keeping up 🙂

Leave a Reply

