“December Daily – Promkpts 8 – 12!

I have now finished all my Prompts for the December Daily Competition at Challenge Heaven!! I have been having so much fun and I still have so much I want to add to my Dec Daily/Junk Journal!!

Sorry a few pics for this post!!

December 8 – A challenge to scrap your shopping. I wanted to document taking mum shopping as she has difficulty with this job now!

December 9 – Xmas baking is a big part of our traditions and JJ helping me!  We make a Xmas cake for Gran and Pa, muffins, truffles, biscuits etc! This is a pic from last yr but I will add more pics to my journal!!

December 10 – Decorating the Xmas Tree always gets us in the Xmas Spirit! a bit of magic I think!! Wanted to document our change from a real tree to a ‘fake’ as the boys call it! JJ get pretty bad Hay Fever!

December 11 –  I have been making Xmas cards for a few years as they are more personal!! I made some gift tags also this year!!

December 12 –  The last prompt is to document about Handmade gifts that you make for your friends and family!

These little tags I whipped up today as there is a couple of naked pressies under our tree! They were simple to make with some small shopping tags, bit of ribbon and some stamping!!

I am going to continue my December Daily all through the month and then I am going to start on my Project 365!  It hasn’t quite gone to plan this yr as I was trying to make it like doing layouts, but I am going to to it a simpler way and I will fill you in on that soon!! Taking the photos was no problem just the scraping!!

Hope you will continue to check out my DD and maybe have a go yourself!!

TFL :)Kerri x

Leave a Reply

