“Size Doesn’t Matter!”

Mmmmmm what is she up to now?  As I mentioned I am pretty time poor at the moment and feeling a bit stretched so I am downsizing my layouts to 8×8 for a while!!  I don’t want to stop scraping and I thought doing some 8×8 layouts might be a fun change! They are still square unlike the 81/2 x 11 layouts that I have scraped and still having the square shape appeals but not so much space to fill!  I think there will be more focus on my photos!!

I can still use my 12×12 sketches and just adjust them to scrap 8×8! I didn’t have a problem changing the 81/2 x 11 to suit so, I think I will get a lot more photos scraped, or that’s what I am hoping lol!!! It might take me a few trys to adjust my thinking with not so much space, but I think I will cope! lol!!

It doesn’t matter what size layouts you scrap, there is not right or wrong and you do what you are comfortable with!! Have a go and see what you think!!

This one I created using mostly Stampin’ Up! I love the new DSP Beau Chateau, and my Pennant Banner Punch.  Just  a couple of pics of Willo helping me blog! lol!! She is my girl!!!

A close up of the flower I made using the Triple Doiley punch and a couple of rolled roses I made from the pp!!

This one om Mum and Aunty Helen is a bit of Stampin’ Up! and Kaiser!! I am really having fun with this size!! These two layouts I completed in about 3/4 hour while I was cooking dinner!!

I had these couple of extra photos of the boys and mum and I and wanted to add them! I made another page and now it its a double layout!  I just trimmed down the 4×6 photos and added a bit of embellishment to balance the layout! I used some retired Stampin’ Up! DSP and the Tea at Elsie Kaiser stamps!

TFL 🙂 Kerri x

Leave a Reply

