“Come And Join In The Pretty Paper Party!”

The lovely Shimelle Laine who you may of heard of as she is a DT at Two Peas in a Bucket and her own gorgeous blog shimelle.com  is having a four-week class celebrating “Pretty Paper!”  You can’t tell me none of you out there hasn’t got a paper stash a mile high and could do with some scrap therapy to help reduce it and learn some new ideas along the way!!

I have never done one of her classes but as I love her style of scrap-booking and her lovely blog I thought I would join in and learn some new tips and tricks and get some of my seemingly endless ‘paper stash‘ used!!! I am a bit of a ‘collector’ and I am not very color savvy and have difficulty mixing and matching pattern papers! So I hope I might get over this hurdle with Shimelle’s class!!!

The classes started on the 17th of October but you can join in any time and work at your own pace!  All the info you need is in the Forum and you can access it forever once you sign up!

Lots of ladies from all over the world are joining in and what fun I am going to have! So excited to be doing one of her classes!! 🙂 🙂 🙂

All the information to join in is on her blog here

http://www.shimelle.com/paper/1258/pretty-paper-party-a-new-online-scrapbooking-class/

I have started by introducing myself to everyone and downloading my first 6 PDF’s! a bit to catch up on but it will be fun!!!!

The first little challenge is an Ice-Breaker!! This is a little challenge to take a picture of your “pretty paper stash”! 

Here is mine with my basket and flowing over to my 12×12 storage files, as it was getting a little much for the poor basket! I also have a Creative Memories storage system with all my SU papers and card-stock and precious scraps that I keep separate for classes! I must have know I was going to sign up as I had a paper shuffle and tidy up yesterday!!!! I have resorted a bit and re-made my dividers!!!

I really don’t think I have a big stash as I have seen some of the other ladies and mine is quite meek!! lol! I love being a SU demonstrator and I love their products, but I love other Companies as well!!!! I am very partial to Basic Grey and Kaiser craft!!!

Stay tuned for my first challenge which I am looking forward to and go over and join in the fun! You wont be dissapointed with all the work Shimelle has put into this wonderful class!!!!

TFl 🙂 Kerri x

Leave a Reply

