“Back Scraping!”

I have had a bit of a lull with my scrap-booking the last two weeks! In between life getting in the way and making some cards I finally cleaned up the mess and had a scrap last night! Just what the doctor ordered after the hectic emotional week I have just had!!!! Mum has been diagnosed with Alzheimer’s Dementia and I am a bit stressed! Just need to do one day at a time at the moment!!!

This was a layout I did for a challenge to use circle of buttons, make my own journaling card and use lots of ink or paint!! I had these two pics of Cody and JJ and thought a grungy type boy layout was in order!!

I used some Crumb cake  card-stock, Chocolate Chip ink and used a sponge to ink the edges! I made my own Glimmer-mist by adding some Choc- Chip re-inker to a mist bottle with some perfect pearls and some water!! I stamped a background around the photos with Versamark Ink and Basic Black and stamped and punched some shapes from the Letters to Santa and Newsprint DSP!! I just added some buttons to a punched shape for my journal spot and some machine sewing which was fun to add a bit of texture!

Cody and Jayden aged approx 4 and 9 in 2001!

TFL :) Kerri x

Leave a Reply

