“Xmas Cards For Our Troops!”

I haven’t had a lot of time to scrap over the past week or so as I have been, as time has permitted, I have managed to make 24 Xmas cards to send overseas to out Aussie Troops!

One of our Demonstrators Karen Cummings has organised it again this yr! The idea is to make handmade Xmas cards to send to our troops overseas so they have something nice to send to their families for Xmas! I think it is a fabulous idea and that is why I am joining in! I think also as my friends hubby is currently in Afghanistan I was felt more inclined to lend a hand!! They are over there away from their families and serving and protecting our country so this is just a little way I can say ‘thank you!”

If you would like to join in and make a few you can contact me at kerri.smith64@bigpond.com and I can email you Karen’s address!  The cards need to be to her by the 5th Nov to give her time to sort and post them!

If you would like any more details please feel free to contact me!!

TFL :) Kerri xx

Leave a Reply

