“Smash Book Start!”

As it was pretty wet and cold here today and I couldn’t get very motivated to do much, I thought I would give my Smash Book a try!  I cut the covers from chipboard 9×6″ and the papers I cut 9×5 1/2″.  I used up some scraps and some of my new pattern papers that I wanted to use!  I made a few with pockets and I am yet to add, some tags, envelops, etc!!! I haven’t quite decided weather I am going to bind it with some ribbon or use D rings!

I want it to be random and just a place I can write stuff, add stuff and generally muck around with!!! I have lots of memorabilia from different things in my life I am going to add to it as well! I am going to stamp, mask, paint, type, journal, ink, stick photos, quotes, twinchies, ATC’s etc! Just general “stuff” I love! I have a box with lots of memories in it and this is a great way like scrapbooking to get it out and see it!!! As it tells a story too!!

Here is the covers and pages that I have done today!  I think 40 will keep me going for  awhile and I can always add to it if need be!!

This is the front cover! I used some Making Memories paper that I have had in my stash for awhile!! I love the bird on it! I decided to use a few of my Twinchie’s from my last swap on it as well!

This photo shows the back cover, as I just used up some of the scraps to do the insides!

This gorgeous paper on the left is from he “Hummingbird Collection” from Creative memories and the gorgeous paper on the right is from the Lost and found collection from My minds Eye!

The pretty pink paper is just from my stash and the lovely paper on the right is from the Mix and Mend Collection from Sassafras Lass! some of these papers I have from kits and other from shows and place I have been, building up my pattern paper stash!!

As I am creating it I will show you what I have added to it.  I think ” every girl” needs somewhere to just “be you”!

TFL 🙂 Kerri x

One thought on ““Smash Book Start!”

Leave a Reply

