“Weekend Away!”

I have just had a great weekend catching up with my sister and family! On Saturday afternoon we went over on the train from Ballarat to the “Melbourne Stitches and Craft Show.” We came back on the 8.30pm train! We were very busy checking everything out, having a bit of ‘retail therapy’ and doing a ‘scrap class’ with Nicole Farrell from the Craft Queen! We used a kit and have enough left over to do another layout and some cards!!

I bought a couple of punches, a couple of emboss folders, and some embellies for a mini album I am wanting to make!  We had a great night spending some time  together which we sadly don’t get to do enough of! Paperific is only a month away so wasn’t going too crazy!!lol!!

These are a few pics from the show and our walk back to the train!  I am soo tired and I bet Ali is too! But what a great time we had! Then Sunday we checked out a few shops in Ballarat together! Omg we are gluttons for punishment!! We had planned on a bit of scraping, but that sort of went out the window! lol!!!

It was great to catch with Ali, Gav and the kids! Life is soo busy and we forget to take time out and catch up with our families sometimes!!

                                Alison at her cake decorating class!

                    We had a great time making a layout in Nicole’s class!

                          A few of the lovely cakes being shown!

                      I took this pic from the walk bridge over the Yarra!

              This one was a bit of a fluke! Just snapped it at the right time!

                        I took this one of us after we came out of the show!

                       Just a few goodies I purchased!  lol! 🙂

TFL 🙂 Kerri x

One thought on ““Weekend Away!”

  1. Looks like you had a fantastic time Kerri. I am lucky that Nicole lives in the same town (not so lucky for my purse though lol) I see you brought the bird punch , I love it. Great pics , thanks for sharing
    Cheers
    Mary x

Leave a Reply

