“Rag Bag!”

This is my first Rag bag that I completed today! I am making a quilt with the same method!  This came together quite quickly once all the material and batting was cut out! I then machine washed it and dried it on low heat, which gives it the rag look!  I added the handles, closure with the great button from my stash and put half of a base from a recycle shop bag in the bottom to make it sturdier!

I am very happy with my first one “off the press” and hope to make more!

My Quilt that I am in the process of sewing together is on my other blog as

http://www.justasewingmum.wordpress.com

I am making these to sell and if anyone would like to order one in the color you would like just email me at kerri.smith19@yahoo.com and we can work it out!

TFL 🙂 Kerri

2 thoughts on ““Rag Bag!”

Leave a Reply

