“Favourite Technique Challenge!’

This layout I puddled with tonight! Yep in the paint again  and lots of fun!

I actually made it for KIU but decided I will do another one!   This is the first time I have actually used the proper Kraft coloured cs and very impressed. It is a great neutral colour!!!

Julie Winks at The Boxx put this fun challenge up for this Fortnight to use two of your favourite techniques on a layout!

Deciding what photos to scrap took me longer than the layout! lol!

These pics are of the boys down at the lake playing together 10 years ago! OMG!!

I had a great time using paint on the background with some mesh as a mask and a bit of finger painting! I wanted a fun layout to reflect the great time the boys had playing together!

I Cuttlebuged some cardstock and swiped distress ink over the script and painted the surface of the cogs emboss folder, put in the white cardstock and ‘hey presto’ a cool photo mat! Oh what fun and’ therapy’ after going to Geelong today with JJ!

As you can see I never used any pp as I thought it would be too much using these techniques on my layout! 

I added some book paper, a bit of stamping on some acetate, and embellies to finish it off! I am very happy with my ‘arty’ creation!!

TFL 🙂

One thought on ““Favourite Technique Challenge!’

Leave a Reply

