“Weightloss Update!”

Hi girls

Hope you are all doing well!  This week isn’t as good for me as it has been very hectic with workmen here during the week and time all out of wack! Plus J has been home from school with a soft tissue tear in his knee and been a bit out of action!

Havent done as much walking which has really’ irked’ me but I will get back on track!!!   Still watching what I am eating but I feel my walking is a big part of my weight loss!  Still the same as last week which I thought I might be but will get there!

I am eating lots of fresh fruit and veg, lean meat, chicken and fish and the boys even made me a yummy easy quiche!!  Enjoying my food and having more whole grains!  For my snacks if I need a little something usually when J gets home from school, I have some fruit or I really like the Forme’ yogurt! I like Cruskits too with some tomato or cheese!

I know it is going to be a ‘lifestyle change” for me and I am enjoying it so far! I am hoping to do it slow and steady and have more success keeping it off this time around!   I feel my exercise is of great benefit as I find I am sleeping better and have no pain in my knees and hip at night!  This is from heavy manual work I have done all my working life! 

  As my mum suffers from horrible arthritis I intend to keep this up for my well-being and hopefully prevent this as I get older! I see everyday how she struggles and I am determined to still be able to walk at 70 yrs of age!  My boys have been a wonderful support and Cody keeps me going!

Thanks for stopping by and I hope you all keep going as I know sometimes you probably feel like chucking it in!  Go girls!!!!

4 thoughts on ““Weightloss Update!”

  1. such a great attitude Kerri… I have no doubt you will meet your goal, and keep it up… health was my driving factor too… I didnt want to end up with ANY weight related issues.. keep up the great work girl xx

  2. Wow, Kerri! I’m really impressed…what am I whinging about (LOL). You may not have lost anymore but you SO sounds like thsi is the ‘new you’. You sound committed.

Leave a Reply

