“Remember The Days!”

When the girls at Home and Scrapped set me a challenge to……………

1. use a large photo printed in blk and white but I had to print it sepia.

2.  Shabby Chic style  &

3. Monochrome colours (same colour in different hues)

I knew exactly what photo I wanted to take!  I made the pic 5×7, used lots of paper tearing, inking, staples, part of a doily, sanding,  flowers,cs. pp,  stamping and a dymo gun!

This photo is of the front school yard of the Colac Technical School where I went from 1977-81, and Cody from 2004-2009.    The Hearn Strret Campus will be demolished soon as there is now a brand new Queen Street Campus named The Colac Secondary College now built!  This is where JJ goes to school! 

I did a bit of journalling on a tag about the Mon morning assemblies we used to have, a meeting place before school started, and many netball games we won on that court! lol! It was nice to reminise about my school days a bit and to have a record of it!

P.S. Thansk Mary Jo for the lovely flower! x

2 thoughts on ““Remember The Days!”

Leave a Reply

