“Happy Holidays!”

This was a fun Challenge I finished today to use non-traditional colours for a xmas layout and use a fav photo!

I used a sketch for the design and a photo I took of my 95 yr old dad and his gorgeous 93 yr old sister Daisy!

They had a great afternoon at our surprise Xmas lunch and it was gret they were well enough to be here!

I’m not sure how I came up with this colour scheme but I think it worked ok with the black! I had a go at making a couple of bottle cap flowers from a tutorial!  The lovely lace flower is from my friend Jacqui!  I enjoyed making this layout of a lovely memory I now have in my scrap album!

I have managed to get a few layouts done this weekend! Just what I needed a good dose of paper and glue! lol!

Leave a Reply

