“PROJECT LIFE 365- 2011!”

What is Becky Higgins Project 365 you ask?  This is a big scrapbook/photography challenge! If you check out her blog her you will get the idea.

 http://www.beckyhiggins.com/blog      This blog also gives you a great look at the project!  http://beeinourbonnet.blogspot.com/2010/02/sharing-project-365-love.html

For those of you who are new to the game, Project 365 is a way to document the everyday little occurrences of your life for a whole year. Every day you take a picture and write a little blurb about your picture. It is a way to capture those little wonderful things that might otherwise be overlooked in “normal” scrapbooking.

I will be taking my camera everywhere, so watch out you might be in my album!  It is a big commitment and I am really wanting to do this!

I am hoping to be ale to buy the Becky Higgins kit for 2011, but if not I will make a double  layout a week with 7 pics and jornaling to show what memories I am documenting! I think it will also be a great way to make one of New Yrs Resolution happen!  No 3 Using my stash!! lol!

It is quite simple really, one photo and a bit of journaling ( not a whole layout!), that would be impossible to keep up with! lol!

Why do Project 365?

  • It’s a great way to get in the habit of taking pictures on a daily basis.
  • You will improve as a photographer because you will be practicing every day.
  • The year will be documented in photos from beginning to end.

 

SO WHO IS GOING TO DO PROJECT 365 WITH ME?  so starting January 1st 2011, I will keep you updated here, with a page I have made in my sidebar,  with my progress and if you want to join in with me please do! xx                                              I feel even our “Daily Lives’ are document worthy! To look back on and see all the ‘moments’ you may have missed!   

I am going to enjoy the process of making my album and “I hope you do too!” x

Leave a Reply

