“My 1st Twiddleybitz Layout!”

This is my first layout I have created for http://www.twiddleybitz.ning.com

Mum came around last week and gave me a re-fresher course on using my sewing machine! As I havent used it since JJ was a baby I sort of forgot a few things! Of course mum was happy to help and Cody snapped a few pics of us!

I had to use them on a layout with my Twiddleybitz Mini Scrolls and one of their lovely little owls!

Using black and white photos made it easier to scrap without worrying about colour too much! I used some layering of pp, old sewing tissue patterns and fabric! I sewed on my layout and stitched bits to my lo! I made some yo-yo’s from fabric and some rolled roses with the tissue pattern! I also had some more bits from Mel P’s lovely ‘vintage kit’ to use on it also! (the doilies and gorgeous button!) I had a great time making this memory of mum and I and I am so happy with the way it turned out!

One thought on ““My 1st Twiddleybitz Layout!”

Leave a Reply

