“Xmas Spirit!”

This is a layout I finished for Heather’s Mid Week challenge over at Home and Scrapped! Her challenge was to scrap something you do pre-xmas like tree decorating, baking etc! Had to use these pics of JJ helping me decorate the tree! He still enjoys decorating it with mum!  The balls with the kids names on them mum made when they were new born! She made my sisters kids one each too!

The layout looks a bit busy, but I am happy with it! I did some mad stitching on the base, made some tiny doily flowers from the lovely bits I got in my kit from Mel P, stamped and embossed some xmas trees and use a few photos to tell the story!  

The close-ups are of the little doily flowers and my embossed trees that I made into bunting! You can see my ‘silly’ stitching a bit better!

Leave a Reply

