Use Your Jeans!”

This layout was a challenge on http://madaboutscrappin.spruz.com that I got myself into! Leanne asked for suggestions for Nov challenges and I said ‘what about a layout only using cardstock”, not really thinking my idea was that great! Ha! No cardstock and a zipper!

No zipper to be found in my house that I could put my hands on so thinking…….a pair of jeans that someone ripped a hole in the backside of was perfect to use , and cut up for other projects!

Lots of denim tags, tabs, pockets and material to use on my projects!

This is what I came up with!

This great pic of JJ  on our holidays in April. Now what to do with it!  Havent done a lo with out pp for a while!  I got my Cuttlebug out and embossed some cs with the Tim Holtz bingo folder, die cut some asterisk, stamped a grungy title and made a tag to sit in the glued down denim zip! Walah!

Not a bad result and now you know what to do with old jeans!!!

One thought on “Use Your Jeans!”

  1. yep makes you wonder why you need to buy expensive stuff to scrap with!! great layout.. i have cut up my daughters jeans that she has grown out of.. the pockets had such pretty details..i used the pocket in a layout.. have a great day!!

Leave a Reply

