“My Mum’s Hands!’

This is another Boot Camp layout for my album! Number 23; nearly half way but I need to get moving a bit I think!!

I created this layout about mum and I having the same busy hands!  I have to be doing something, I can’t sit idle,  just like my mum!

I remember as a kid mum spending hours and hours making and decorating wedding and special occasions cakes! She would sit till the wee hours making tiny delicate pieces of  lace and flowers made out of icing!  She made both mine and my sister’s Wedding cakes, and they were magnificent!  I think her creativity flowed into me as I have always loved creating things and I have tried a few crafts! My one’ obsession’ now is ‘scrapbooking;  like hers ‘ was cake decorating!

Leave a Reply

