“First Day of my new Journey!”

Today 9/7/2010 is the first day of the next chapter of my life! Yesterday I resigned from my job of 10 years at CRF Colac Otway. Work has been supportive as I have had to take a bit of time off the last couple of months!  It is such a relief  knowing I don’t have to juggle work, and the boys, now with looking after mum and dad! JJ is very happy to have mum home in the mornings now! Dad’s health has been failing for a while as he is 95 an mum needs as much help as possible coping with dad and daily life!  It was a decision I struggled with for a while but compared to the love and support I have and had from my parents when I needed them,  this was the right decision! We need to take it one day at a time, but in the not to  distant  future I hope to be able to study for my Diploma of Nursing which has been my dream since leaving school!

To celebrate I had a girls day out with Mary, Sheryn and Kerrie and we ‘shopped till we dropped!” We had so much fun at Kaisercraft and Chandon Craft; we were like kids in ‘a lolly shop!” We are all mad scrapers and these lovely ladies come to monthly chat and scrap afternoon and we have soooo much fun  We had a lovley lunch and then continued our shopping adventure! We didn’t get home till 6pm and I think I am now ready for bed!  Tooo much fun! heheh! It was to great together and  have some laughs!  They are great friends!

One thought on ““First Day of my new Journey!”

Leave a Reply

