“My Little Trees!”

“My Little Trees” are what I have created for the Embellishmnet swap at Challenge Heaven!

I made them cutting out a Scollop with my Nestabilitie die in my Cuttlebug, then I embossesd the scallop with the Divine Swirl Emboss folder.

I drew the trunk freehand and embossed it with the Little Dots emboss folder; then I stamped and hand cut “Oscar” and sat him in the tree!

For a bit of dimension, I swiped Tim Holtz Crushed Olive ink pad over the swirl emboss and used dimensional squares under some of the owls and on the branches! These were fun and simple with 9 to make. I had made one earlier with separate leaves but would have been here next year putting them together! These look just as effective and I am happy the girls will like them!

Leave a Reply

