“Journey”

This layout I created for Scrapability Sketches Jun Comp – Lisa Challenge! It was great to do a background technique using paint or ink, glimmermist etc! You had to use masking tape, 5 buttons, 1 photo and a one word title! I had this great picture of Cody teaching himself how to play the guitar and I knew what I wanted to do with it!

I covered a piece of cardstock thoroughly with bits of making tape and then swiped a black  ink pad over it! That was great ‘therapy!”. I then used the Kaszazz Chipboard Pop Outs “Travel Words” and inked the word Journey in black ink! I misted the right hand side of  lo, and the music sheet under the photo with some walnut distress ink refill, in a mini mister with some water! I matted the photo on black cs, and added a couple of embellishments to finish it off!I printed this photo on my printer now that I have worked it out and I am very pleased with the result!

Leave a Reply

