“Hiding Out!!”

This week I have been hiding out, lol!! In my scrap-room of course! Finally a bit of time to play :) With things being so hectic and studying again I decided to have a break and hide and play!

I have managed a layout last night and I have been making some butterflies to decorate my scrap room wall :) As I am not working now tmorrow night, I am going to have another session and see what I come up with after I get a bit more home work done :) I have caught up online with a few of the girls at Home and Scrapped and have found another challenge I would like to do :

007

This layout I can finally share with you as I joined in the August Scrap whisper and now it has finished, and we have revealed our layouts. I enjoyed putting this one together, as I was third in line to get the whisper and I wanted to scrap about mum’s things that she used to collect and enjoy! This photo I took when we packing up the house to show how long mum and dad had been there and to remember :)

006This one I did last night catching up with a few of the girls in the forum. It is Heather’s Step By Step page for the August CC :) A coupe of pics of our pups in the car when we take them up to get their nails trimmed :)

I decided to make something pretty for my scrap room and came up with the idea of using my Big Shot and dies to make some layered butterflies :)

018I used four sizes of my dies and glued them on top of one another. When dry I bent their wings to give some dimension then added some Dimensional Magic down the middle of their bodies and sprinkled some SU Glass glitter. I then used some beading wires to create their antenna. Thank you Sheryn for the idea :)

019Here you can see them a bit clearer and how I put them together. I am looking forward to putting them up tmorrow after the Dimensional Magic completely dries :) I just used up some of my thicker pattern papers to make them form my stash :)

Stay tuned for hopefully some more layouts in the coming days ;)

TFL :) Kerri x

One thought on ““Hiding Out!!”

  1. Beautiful layouts Kerri, such a hard think packing up the family home, a lifetime being packed up . I sat there bawling my eyes out the whole time I was packing things up. A great page to document it, and you know I always love your layouts of your fur babies. The butterflies are so pretty
    Mary

Leave a Reply

